Poland has published a new flight ban list since 2 September! A ban on Spain, Romania and more…


The Polish government has agreed on an updated list of countries with which air travel is prohibited due to the Coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic. Russia, China, Croatia and France have been removed from this list, according to the published final text of the decree of the Government of the Republic of Poland.

According to the Russian news agency TASS, among the countries where and from where Poland has not yet allowed flights, in particular, the USA, Brazil, India, Macedonia, Israel, Spain, Romania, Malta, Albania… The last four of these countries have been banned from flying since 2 September. In total, the ban applies to 44 countries.

This decision of the Polish Government is valid until at least 15 September, and may be amended further.

When entering Poland, citizens and residents of Poland, citizens and residents of the European Union and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) member states do not need to comply with the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Other tourists are required to comply with the 2 weeks of self-isolation. It is possible that these conditions will soon be revised. There is already a draft law in Poland that may reduce the number of self-isolation days to 10.

 Image by jwvein from Pixabay

telegram_logoHave you signed up for our Telegram channel yet?

So you will not miss any of our news and will always be aware of the latest promotions, deals, special offers on air tickets, tours, hotels and even cruises!

Click on the Telegram logo! We will be happy to see you there!

Share to friends
The best trip deals only - TRIP FARE AREA
Your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.